USDA Secretary Ann Veneman has appointed six pork producers to serve on the 15-member National Pork Board. Five of the new appointees will serve three-year terms and one appointee will serve a two-year term.

The six were chosen from among nine pork producers nominated by the National Pork Producers Delegate Body during the National Pork Industry Forum in March.

The new members are:

  • David Culbertson, Geneseo, Ill.
  • Craig Christensen, Bouten, Iowa
  • A. Mark Reding, Howardstown, Ky.
  • Dianne Bettin, Truman, Minn.
  • Dennis Michael, Yankton, S.D.
  • Wayne Peugh (2-year term), Edelstein, Ill.

National Pork Board