At the recent National Pork Industry Forum, Pork Act Delegates selected their recommended list of nominees for soon-to-be-vacant positions on the National Pork Board. USDA Secretary Ann Veneman will appoint five individuals to three-year terms on the board. The Nominees include:

  • Hugh Dorminy, Russellville, Ark.
  • Lynn Harrison, Elk Mound, Wis.
  • Michael Bayes, Orient, Ohio
  • Deborah Johnson, N.C.
  • Mark Bartusek, New Prague, Minn.
  • David Bentley, Marshall, Mo.
  • Alden Zuhlke, Brunswick, Neb.
  • Wayne Peugh, Edelstein, Ill.

Veneman is expected to announce her selection on the board members by early summer.