Four industry leaders representing a diverse cross-section of animal agriculture were newly elected to the Board of Directors of the National Institute for Animal Agriculture at the association’s annual meeting last week in Sacramento, Calif. 

They were John Adams, National Milk Producers Federation, Robert Fourdraine, DVM, Wisconsin Livestock Identification Consortium, Perry Mobley, Alabama Farmers Federation, and Cindy Wolf, DVM, University of Minnesota College of Veterinary Medicine and a sheep producer.  

“We are very pleased that these outstanding leaders have agreed to join our board.  We are certain that they will help us meet the challenges that face animal agriculture in the years ahead,” says R. Scott Stuart, NIAA's board chairman.

Current board members who were re-elected include Rafael Seneriz, DVM, Elanco Animal Health, and Annette Whiteford, DVM, California Department of Food and Agriculture.

Retiring from the Board this year are:   Lawrence Heider, DVM, the Association of American Veterinarian Medical Colleges, Jon Johnson, Texas Farm Bureau, and Kevin Maher, GlobalVetLink, L.C. 

“These very busy individuals have contributed their time and talent for six years and we, the industry, owe them a huge debt of gratitude,” says Stuart.   

More information is available at

Source: National Institute of Animal Agriculture