Collegiate FFA, a program of The National FFA Organization, has selected 20 college students to serve as National Collegiate Agricultural Ambassadors for the 2011-2012 school year. The National Collegiate Agricultural Ambassadors program is sponsored by Elanco Animal Health, the National Pork Board, BASF and Syngenta as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.

The focus of the program is to develop and implement a sustainable agricultural awareness plan among teachers and students on the local level and share the importance of agriculture. The students, who are currently enrolled in colleges and universities throughout the nation, will deliver presentations to elementary, junior-high and high school classes, community organizations and other groups interested in learning about the agriculture industry.

These presentations will focus on food safety and security, current agricultural topics, sound science and sustainable agriculture. The college students will participate in a four-day training seminar in August, in which they will concentrate on enhancing their presentation skills while receiving training on current agriculture issues.

Adrienne Bradley   
Major:  Agricultural Business  
College:  University of California Davis 
Career Goal:  International Agricultural Business

Jenna Byers    
Major:  Food and Agribusiness Marketing & Management
College:  University of Delaware  
Career Goal:  Cooperative Extension

Mollie Dykes    
Major:  Ag Communications & Poultry Science
College:  University of Arkansas
Career Goal:  Public Relations

Elizabeth Eastep   
Major:  Agricultural Science 
College:  North Carolina State University 
Career Goal:  International Agricultural Education

Taylor Fix    
Major:  Animal and Poultry Science/Ag Economics
College:  Virginia Tech University 
Career Goal:  Beef Cattle Reproduction Specialist

Leslie Friend    
Major:  Agriculture Science-Communications
College:  California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Career Goal:  Marketing and Public Relations

Kelli Fulkerson    
Major:  Agricultural Education  
College:  Michigan State University
Career Goal:  Agricultural Educator

Nellie Hill    
Major:  Agricultural Communications & Journalism
College:  Kansas State University  
Career Goal:  Agriculture Advocate

Caleb Hodges    
Major:  Agribusiness Management 
College:  Tennessee Technological University
Career Goal:  Sales/Management

Brittany Jurgemeyer   
Major:  Ag Public Service and Administration
College:  Iowa State University
Career Goal:  Agriculture Advocate
Sidnee Rose Larsen
Major:  Global Food & Agricultural Business
College:  Brigham Young University Idaho
Career Goal:  International Agriculture

Lauren Moss
Major:  Agricultural Education
College:  California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Career Goal:  Agricultural Educator

Anna Peek
Major:  Agricultural Communications
College:  Auburn University
Career Goal:  Public Relations/Lobbyist

Tatiana Prestininzi
Major:  Agricultural Science-Communications
College:  California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Career Goal:  Agricultural Attorney

Jamie Renier
Major:  Agricultural Education
College:  University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Career Goal:  Agricultural Educator

Kenneth Schilling
Major:  Agribusiness Economics
College:  Murray State University
Career Goal:  Manage a productive orchard

Haley Schulz
Major:  Agricultural Education
College:  Delta College
Career Goal:  Work for the National FFA

Kevy Souza   
Major:  Agriculture Science
College: California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Career Goal:  Agricultural Teacher

Grace Weinzierl
Major:  Agricultural Education
College:  Illinois State University
Career Goal:  Agricultural Educator

Catherine Whitney
Major:  Animal and Dairy Science
College:  Utah State University
Career Goal:  Own and operate a farm

Formerly known as Future Farmers of America, the National FFA Organization provides agricultural education to more than 523,000 student members in grades 7 through 12 who belong to one of 7,487 local FFA chapters throughout the U.S., Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.