One of the charges for Pork Act Delegates at the National Pork Industry Forum, in Dallas, Texas, March 7-8, was to elect nominees to the National Pork Board board of directors. USDA Secretary Ann Veneman will name the final members from the recommended list. Typically, this is accomplished by early to mid-summer.

 A total of six appointments are needed for the board; five will receive three-year terms; one will complete a vacated two-year term. This year’s slate includes (in order of priority):

  • Craig Christensen, Iowa
  • Mark Reding, Kentucky
  • Dave Culbertson, Illinois
  • Diane Betin, Minnesota
  • Dennis, Michael, South Dakota
  • Wayne Peugh, Illinois
  • John “Jay” Foushee, North Carolina
  • Alden Zuhlke, Nebraska
  • Brent Sandidge, Missouri