House Agriculture Committee Chairman Frank Lucas, R-Okla., this week announced seven new Republican members who are expected to serve on the Committee in the 113th Congress. The list has been recommended by the Republican Steering Committee and is expected to be officially adopted in January by the Republican Conference and the House, according to a Committee press release.

"I am pleased to welcome our new Republican members to the House Agriculture Committee. I look forward to working with all of them in the next Congress as we continue to ensure the health and vitality of production agriculture and rural economies," said Lucas.

New Members joining the Committee: (in alphabetical order)

·  Dan Benishek (MI-1)

·  Chris Collins (NY-27)

·  Rodney Davis (IL-13)

·  Jeff Denham (CA-19)

·  Richard Hudson (NC-8)

·  Doug LaMalfa (CA-1)

·  Ted Yoho (FL-3)