The National Pork Producers Council is offering the 2017 Lois Britt Memorial Scholarship to students who intend to pursue a career in the pork industry. Scholarships are sponsored by CME Group and the National Pork Industry Foundation.

Ten students will each receive a $2,500 scholarship. The scholarships are focused on undergraduate students in a two-year swine program or a four-year college of agriculture.

The scholarship was created in 1990. In 2006, it was renamed for Lois Britt, a former NPPC director and a lifetime supporter of agriculture. 

The deadline for applications in January 6. 

Details about the scholarship can be found here.